COVID-19 UPDATES
Click here for information detailing the City of Gainesville's response to the novel coronavirus pandemic.
 770-535-6860

Gainesville City Council

City of Gainesville City Council group photo

 

Danny Dunagan

Mayor

First Elected: 2006
Mayor: 2012-13, 2014-17, 2018-present
Term Expires: December 2021
ddunagan@gainesvillega.gov
770-535-6865

Dunagan

Sam Couvillon

Ward 1

First Elected: 2013
Term Expires: December 2021
scouvillon@gainesvillega.gov
706-247-3237

Couvillon

Zack Thompson

Ward 2

Mayor Pro Tem

First Elected: 2015
Term Expires: December 2023
zthompson@gainesvillega.gov
770-534-0041

Thompson

Barbara B. Brooks

Ward 3

First Elected: 2015
Term Expires: December 2023
bbrooks@gainesvillega.gov
678-858-0305

Brooks

George Wangemann

Ward 4

First Elected: 1986
Mayor: 1995-96, 2004-05
Term Expires: December 2021
gwangemann@gainesvillega.gov
770-561-3060

Wangemann

Juli Clay

Ward 5

First Elected: 2019
Term Expires: December 2023
jclay@gainesvillega.gov
404-314-1457