Menu

City Council

Danny Dunagan

Mayor

First Elected: 2006
Mayor: 2012-2013, 2014-2017, 2018
Term expires: December 2021
ddunagan@gainesville.org
770-718-7877

Dunagan

Ruth H. Bruner

First Elected: 2003

Mayor: 2010-2011
Term Expires: December 2019
rbruner@gainesville.org
770-532-7207

Bruner

Sam Couvillon

Mayor Pro-Tem

Ward 1

First Elected: 2013
Term expires: December 2021
scouvillon@gainesville.org
706-247-3237

Couvillon

Zack Thompson

Ward 2

First Elected: 2015
Term expires: December 31, 2019
zthompson@gainesville.org
770-534-0041

Thompson

Barbara B. Brooks

Ward 3

First Elected: 2015
Term expires: December 31, 2019
bbrooks@gainesville.org
678-858-0305

Brooks

George Wangemann

Ward 4

First Elected: 1986
Mayor: 1995-1996, 2004-2005
Term Expires: December 2021
gwangemann@gainesville.org
770-561-3060

Wangemann