Parks & Recreation Board


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of every month
  • Gainesville Civic Center Boardroom
    830 Green St. NE
    Gainesville, GA 30501

Parks & Recreation Board Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 

View Agendas and Minutes


This board was established as a legally separate entity through a special election in 1924, held pursuant to the Georgia Code of 1922, 69-6 et seq., now codified as O.C.G.A. 36-64-1. The board operates pursuant to this Code. The Board consists of nine members appointed by the Mayor subject to approval by the Gainesville City Council. The term of office is five years.

Contact Information

For additional information contact Kate Mattison, director of Parks and Recreation, or call 770-531-2680.

Parks & Recreation Board Members

Appointment Appointee
Chair Alex Murray
Vice Chair Robert Washington
Secretary/Treasurer Brent Loggins
Member Jerry Castleberry
Member Kristen Daniel
Member Brent Loggins
Member Chris Morgan
Member Kingsley Peeples
Member Chris Romberg
Member John Simpson
City Council Ex-Officio Member Juli Clay