770.535.6860
Menu

David Dockery, Director  – 770-535-6882 - ddockery@gainesville.org

Chris Rotalsky, Assistant Director - 770-535-6882 - crotalsky@gainesville.org

Engineering – Stanley Aiken – 770-535-6882 - saiken@gainesville.org 
Planning, design, project management and construction of public improvements funded by the City as well as GDOT, Infrastructure concerns and development questions.

Traffic Engineering - Nick Burnett – 770-535-6890 - nburnett@gainesville.org
Operation of traffic signals for pedestrian and vehicular activity which includes traffic signal maintenance, new construction inspection, minor construction and improvements.

Public Lands & Buildings – Todd Beebe – 770-535-3075 - tbeebe@gainesville.org
Planning, coordination, renovation, and maintenance of all buildings owned by the City.

Alta Vista Cemetery – Tommy Hunt– 770-535-6883 - thunt@gainesville.org
Managing the sale of lots, record keeping, locating spaces, and grounds care of the two City owned cemeteries.

Vehicle Services – Dean Martin – 770-535-6885 - dmartin@gainesville.org
Preventive maintenance and repairs to City vehicles and equipment.

Solid Waste – Dan Owen – 770-532-0493 - dowen@gainesville.org
Disposal of dead animals, curbside refuse pickup, chipping of yard waste items, large bulky items called “white goods”, and coordination of recycling services.

Street Maintenance – Todd Beebe – 770-532-0379 - tbeebe@gainesville.org
Repair and maintenance of streets, sidewalks, storm drainage infrastructure, right-of-ways, and other related facilities located within the corporate limits, 24-hour emergency response services during inclement weather, curbside leaf pickup (October-January), sweeping of City streets and roadside litter control.

Airport Lee Gilmer Memorial Airport 
Fixed Based Operator (FBO) - 770-532-4136
Hangar Rental - Terry Palmer – 770-535-6882 - tpalmer@gainesville.org
Maintaining, improving, and upgrading all airport facilities including both ground and navigational devices, hangar rental, and airport industrial park leasing programs.